Silver Beaver Award Recipients

The Silver Beaver Award is the highest distinguished service recognition that a council can bestow upon an adult volunteer.

Recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made a significant impact on the lives of youth through service given within the boundaries of Pine Tree Council.

The Silver Beaver is an award bestowed on those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service.


Congratulations to the 2023 honoree Class of Silver Beaver recipients!
  • William “Bill” Diffenderfer        Unit Commissioner, and Past District Chair, Casco Bay District

  • Scott Gabriel                              District Chair, Abnaki District

  • John “Jack” O’Toole                 Council President, Pine Tree Council

  • Kelly Pillsbury                            District Committee and Past Chair, Kennebec Valley District

  • Joseph Poulin                           Council Training Chair, Kennebec Valley District

Silver Beaver Recognition Ceremony

Thursday, January 18, 2024
Camp Hinds, Raymond

Save the date to join us in celebrating the 2023 Silver Beaver recipients at a Recognition Ceremony, which will be held in conjunction with the Pine Tree Council Annual Meeting. Registration information will be available soon. Please plan to join us in expressing our gratitude for the service to youth that our fellow Scouters have given.