Silver Beaver Award Recipients

The Silver Beaver Award is the highest distinguished service recognition that a council can bestow upon an adult volunteer.

Recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made a significant impact on the lives of youth through service given within the boundaries of Pine Tree Council.

The Silver Beaver is an award bestowed on those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service.

Congratulations to the 2020 honoree Class of Silver Beaver recipients, who are:
  • Edward “Ed” Cockburn             Assistant District Commissioner, York District
  • Bruce C. Drouin                         Troop Committee Member, Casco Bay District
  • Jeffrey “Jeff” Lakin                   Assistant Scoutmaster, Casco Bay District
  • Richard “Richie” Philbrick        Chartered Organization Representative, Abnaki District
Congratulations to the 2021 honoree Class of Silver Beaver recipients, who are:
  • Karen A. Norton                        Council Training Chair, Casco Bay District
  • Tammy Lynn Smith                   District Commissioner, Kennebec Valley District

Silver Beaver Recognition Ceremony

Saturday, November 13, 2021
1:30 – 3:00 PM
Camp Hinds, Raymond

Please join in celebrating our 2020 and 2021 Classes of Silver Beaver recipients.  A variety of desserts, as well as punch and coffee will be provided for all attendees.  Please join us in expressing our gratitude for the service to youth that our fellow Scouters have given.